Academic Staff
Prof Brenda Scholtz

Prof Brenda Scholtz
Position: Associate Professor & HOD
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 090211
Phone: 27 41 504 2079
Fax: 27 41 504 2831
Email: brenda.scholtz@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Phd

Prof. Janet Wesson

Prof. Janet Wesson
Position: Director of School of Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: Building 9, room 0213
Phone: 27 41 504 2323
Fax: 27 41 504 2831
Email: janet.wesson@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MCom, PhD(UPE), MCSSA, MICSIT

Prof. André Calitz

Prof André Calitz
Position: Distinguished Professor
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: Embizweni 0233
Phone: 27 41 504 2639
Fax: 27 41 504 2831
Email: andre.calitz@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD, DBA, PMIITPSA.

Dieter Vogts

Dr Dieter Vogts
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 090101F
Phone: 27 41 504 2089
Fax: 27 41 504 2831
Email: Dieter.Vogts@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD Computer Science

Dr Leda van der Post

Dr Leda van der Post
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 09-02-32
Phone: 27 41 504 2091
Fax: 27 41 504 2831
Email: leda.vanderpost@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BAFA, BA (Hons) CS, HDE, MSc, PhD

Dr. Lynette Barnard

Dr. Lynette Barnard
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 090101g
Phone: 27 41 504 2859
Fax: 27 41 504 2831
Email: lynette.barnard@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Ife Fashoro

Ife Fashoro
Position: Lecturer
Department: Computing Sciences
Phone: 041 504 2088
Email: Ife.Fashoro@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Computer Science)

Mr Ntembeko Jafta

Mr Ntembeko Jafta
Position: Lecturer
Department: Computing Sciences
Email: ntembeko.jafta@mandela.ac.za

Mrs. Janine Nel

Mrs. Janine Nel
Position: Lecturer
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: Room 0101D
Phone: 27 41 504 2080
Fax: 27 41 504 2831
Email: janine.nel@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BsC Honours Computer Science

Ms. Marinda Taljaard

Ms Marinda Taljaard
Position: Lecturer
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 09 02 29
Phone: 27 41 504 2668
Fax: 27 41 504 9925
Email: marinda.taljaard@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc

Natalie Tansley

Ms Natalie Tansley
Position: Lecturer
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 090101B
Phone: 27 41 504 2078
Fax: 27 41 504 2078
Email: natalie.tansley@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTECH(BIS), BTECH (IT), NDIP (CDP)

Nontethelelo Ramantswana

Nontethelelo Ramantswana
Position: Part-Time Lecturer
Department: Computing Sciences
Email: Nontethelelor@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech in Forestry

Prof. Jean Greyling

Prof. Jean Greyling
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 090218
Phone: 27 41 504 2081
Fax: 27 41 504 9187
Email: jean.greyling@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Siyanda Ruga

Siyanda Ruga
Position: Academic Assistance
Department: Computing Sciences
Email: s212400924@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B-Tech Internal Auditing, Business Accountant (SAIBA)

Ms. CH Dixie

Ms. CH Dixie
Position: Lecturer
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 09-0237
Phone: +27 41 504 2213
Fax: +27 41 504 2831
Email: dixie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc Computer Education

Dumani Kunjuzwa

Dumani Kunjuzwa
Department: Computing Sciences
Email: Dumani.Kunjuzwa@mandela.ac.za

Administrative Staff
Terry-Lane Kriel

Terry-Lane Kriel
Position: Secretary
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 0214
Phone: 041 504 2247
Email: terrylanek@mandela.ac.za

Csadpf

Dudu Fani
Position: Admin Coordinator
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 0215
Phone: 041 504 2530
Email: duduetsang.fani2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BComHons

Ms Thando Teyise

Ms Thando Teyise
Position: Administative Assistant
Department: Computing Sciences
Phone: 27 41 504 2652
Fax: 27 41 504 9933
Email: thando.teyise@mandela.ac.za

Mrs. Desma Van Der Walt

Mrs Desma Van Der Walt
Position: NMMU/Telkom Admin Assitant; Part-time lecturer Visual Arts
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 0231 Second Floor, Embizweni Blg
Phone: 27 41 504 2322
Email: desma.vanderwalt@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Diploma in Education, Certificate in Organisation and Work Study

Ms Carol van Onselen

Ms Carol van Onselen
Position: Admin Co-ordinator - Bursaries
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 090231
Phone: 27 41 504 2232
Fax: 27 41 504 2831
Email: carol.vanonselen@mandela.ac.za

Support Staff
Hayley Irvine

Mrs Hayley Irvine
Position: Lab Administrator / Assistant Network Administrator
Department: Computing Sciences
Phone: 27 41 504 2092
Fax: 27 41 504 5831
Email: hayley.irvine@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Bcom Honours – Business Management and Information Systems

Jarryd Matthew Johnson

Mr Jarryd Johnson
Position: Assistant System Administrator
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 0208
Phone: (041) 504 2083
Email: Jarryd.Johnson@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: IT (Communication Networks)

Mr. Jean Rademakers

Mr. Jean Rademakers
Position: Network Administrator
Department: Computing Sciences
Phone: 27 41 504 2712
Fax: 27 41 504 9028
Email: jean.rademakers@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip. Computer Data Processing (CDP) and Information Technology (IT)